top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts

Teacher Creature Project


Final project

During this project I used several different images to photoshop my tech teacher's face onto every band member of tool. I started out with finding a picture of the band members, and then a backdrop that comes from some of their album art. I created a new file in photoshop, made it to be 8.5 x 14 inches and then copied in the album cover art to fill the empty space. After that I selected the band members and used the refine edge tool to select them all and create a nice glowing effect around them. After pasting them into the photoshop document with the album art background, I opened a picture of Dusty's face and selected it and refined the edge. Then I copied it onto the first band members face. After that I made three more, different selections of dusty's face and put them on the rest of the band members. I then changed the color balance of dusty's pasted face to fit the body of the band members. I had to make some more selections of dusty's forehead to make them look natural. I then ornamented the picture with more tool inside jokes, album art, and symbols that relate to tool. Then I put in my signature to complete the teacher cretaure project. I learned more about refining edges, and the importance of composition in a piece of art. This project is out of the ordinary for what I usually do so it pushed me to expand my horizons much more as a person. I like comical art a lot, and I have decided to do some more ironic/satirical/silly stuff in the future.


Archive
bottom of page