top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts

Landscapes: Understanding Scale and Proportion

Recently in Digital Arts our class has been learning, or in my case, getting familiar with the photoshop tools again, to edit an image with a foreground, middleground, and background. Since I am already very familiar with photoshop tools such as layers, changing scale and proportion, color balance, and other tools I used to create this project, I decided to take an abstract approach on the project prompt. I decided to mimick and recreate a style of art and music I am inspired by called vaporwave. My image may not be as realistic as much of the other projects in the class but I am very confident I know the difference between foreground, middle ground, and background. Objects in the foreground are very detailed, they are larger than the other objects, they have lots of color and contrast. Objects in the middle ground are still detailed, but smaller, and they appear to look farther away. Objects in the background are much smaller and appear more blurred and less detailed. Altough this was a nice starting project I am extremely exited to guide my work in photoshop to graphic designing and editing my own photography more. Below is the final image, and the final image with the background, middleground, and foreground labeled.


Archive
bottom of page